Ages and Stages

We all recognize the incredible physical growth that happens in the first five years, but what may not be as obvious is the tremendous social, emotional and intellectual development also underway in your young one. What can you expect her to be able to do at what age? To help you, we have divided the first five years into seven developmental stages: birth to 6 months, 6 to 12 months, 12 to 18 months, 18 to 24 months, 2 to 3 years, 3 to 4 years and 4 to 5 years. For each stage, we have identified the most important developmental milestones, because it is important to know what you can reasonably expect from your child at each stage of development. You will then know what he needs most at that time, and how you can help things along.

Your child has a unique personality and will develop at his own pace. But he will benefit enormously from the Comfort, Play & Teach activities that are appropriate to his age group. Discover how you can have fun together and help your child develop emotionally, socially and intellectually during his first five years.

My child is:

Birth to 6 Months

6 to 12 Months

12 to 18 Months

18 to 24 Months

2 to 3 Years

3 to 4 Years

4 to 5 Years