I play with my child every day


Comfort, Play & Teach: A Positive Approach to ParentingTM helps you encourage your child's social, emotional and intellectual development.
Reliable information on a wide range of topics.
What to expect and how you can help, as your child grows and develops.
Join Us
Help Us Help Kids
Motherhood is a Marathon!
Shop Amazon.ca
Shop for Toys
Thank You Scotia Capital
Activities with Recycled Items
Play with your child
Kids Futures
Have Your Say
Invest in Kids Recommends

Volunteers are the backbone of our organization and without their commitment, support and hard work, so many of our initiatives would not be possible. We would like to acknowledge the hard work and many hours that all our volunteers have given to Invest in Kids.

The members of our Board of Directors have put in countless hours helping to guide our organization. Our Board of Trustees and Board of Advisors have donated their time and guidance through a variety of projects and events this year. We also thank the Development Committee who helps us plan and deliver on our fundraising objectives.

Invest in Kids is also sincerely grateful to all the fantastic volunteers who have made our Battle of the Brains®, Celebrity Golf Classic and all our other events so successful this year.

We could not do it without you.

Board of Directors

Judith L. Cohen, Chair
K. Michael Edwards, Vicechair
Jeffrey Allgrove
Colleen Campbell
Diane Chabot
Stephen Daub
Margaret Franklin
Kathy Grieve
Lawrence P. Haber
Martine Irman
Ronald J. Matheson
Susan McBroom
Stephen McGill
Barry J. Myers
Ron Myers
James O’Sullivan
Brian J. Porter
Michelle R. Savoy
Tom Woods

Board of National Advisors

Freda Martin, MD, FRCP (C), Chair
Yvon Gauthier, MD
Daniel P. Keating, Ph.D.
Sarah Landy, Ph.D., C.
Marie-Claire Laurendeau, Ph.D., C.
Carol Matusicky, Ph.D.
J. Fraser Mustard, MD, FRCP (C), Ph.D.
The Honourable Landon Pearson, Senator,
Government of Canada

Board of Trustees

K. Michael Edwards, Chair
Douglas Bassett O.C,O.Ont
Marshall Cohen
David Denison
François de Gaspé Beaubien
J. Gary Gladman
Martin Goldfarb
Kevin J. Kelly
Stephens B. Lowden
The Honourable Margaret Norrie McCain
Brian L. McLean
Pierre Michaud
Donald Morrison
J. E. Newall
James Postl
Gail Regan
Heather Reid
Mark Rider
Edward Rogers
Arthur R. A. Scace
Mark Smith, MBA, PhD
Lawrence Strong
Francine Tremblay
Marie Verschuuren
Riccardo Trecroce
Donald A. Wright

Event Volunteers

George Aguanno
Laura Aguanno
Liz Atkins
Frank Apa
Maxine Blagrove
Ayngelina Brogan
Liane Comeau
Mark Davidson
Jacqui DeBique
Cindy Farmer
Kevin Faust
Jane Fitzgerald
Cheryl Freeman
Chris Geady
Kevie Gibbs
Nadia Hall
Amy Hampson
David Heath
Bobby Hinduja
Erica Hollingdrake
Cheryl Horsley
George Howie
Gillian Irving
David James
Sonya Jensen
Sylvie Jensen
Ekua Kariuki
Jeff Kariuki
Ashkara Kothari
Chaya Kulkarni
Michelle Kwong
Lisa LaPenna
Justine Lee
Olivia Lingat
Campbell Macmillan
Laura Magnoli
Charlene McFarlane
Melanie McFarlane
Glen Mitchell
Janelle Monez
Stafford Monez
Michelle Mundick
Janine Murray
Denise Neilsen
Annie O’Leary
Brendan O’Mahony
Brad Rich
Carol Crill Russell
David Oille
Craig Ono
Laura Ono
Mark Palmer
Stephane Rainville
Lora Salvadori
Meredith Sandles
Patrick Savoy
Angela Saunders
Hugh Scholey
Maggie Skelton
Gavin Smyth
Joanne Souaid
Reagan Soucie
Kathryn Spraggett
Kirsten Stanger
Geoff Thiessen
Laura Turner
Selda Uzunmehmetoglu
Vanessa Vanclief
Lisa Verhagen
Michelle Mitchell
Leslie Venturino
Rolando Venturino
Sylvia Visser
Jacquline Walker
Bob Weir
Claire Woolford
Chris Wykes
David Young

Development Department
416-977-1222 ext. 240
[email protected]

Rate this Page