Board of Advisors
Board of Trustees



Chair, Judith L. Cohen, President, Adroit Investments Ltd.

Kevin Boyce, President & CEO, Unilever Canada Limited

Robert Bruce, Executive Vice-President & Chief Marketing Officer, Rogers AT & T Wireless

Diane Chabot, President, The DCM Consulting Group

Treasurer, Stephen Daub, Senior Principal, Perigee Investment Counsel Inc.

Vice Chair, K. Michael Edwards

Margaret Franklin, Managing Director, Altamira Investment Services

Ron Matheson, Partner, Fraser Milner Casgrain

Stephen McGill, President & General Manager, Shared Technologies of Canada Inc.

Barry Myers,  Canadian Leader, Investment Management Industry, PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLC

Ron Myers, Vice President, Sales & Marketing, Tandberg

James O'Sullivan, Managing Director, Head of Canadian Relationship Management, Scotia Capital

Ronald E. Peddicord, Executive Vice-President, E-business, The Cadillac Fairview Corporation Limited

Brian Porter, Executive Managing Director, Scotia Capital

Michelle R. Savoy, Vice President, Capital Guardian (Canada) Inc.

Mark Smith, Managing Director, Johnston Smith International

Riccardo Trecroce, General Counsel, Patheon Inc.

Stephen Walker, Vice President & GM, Manpower Services Canada Ltd.

Tom Woods, Executive Vice President & CFO, Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce

Donald A. Wright, Chairman & CEO, TD Securities Inc.




Chair, K. Michael Edwards

Douglas Bassett, Chairman, Windward Invest

Marshall Cohen, Counsel, Cassels Brock & Blackwell

David Dennison, President, Institutional Brokerage Group, Fidelity Investments

Fran�ois de Gasp� Beaubien, Co-Chief Executive Officer, Telemedia Communications Inc.

J. Gary Gladman, President & CEO, Millennium Complex Inc.

Martin Goldfarb, Chairman & CEO, The Goldfarb Corporation

Kevin Kelly, President, Fidelity Investments, Institutional Services

Stephens Lowden, President, SBL Capital Corporation

The Honourable Margaret Norrie McCain

Brian McLean

Pierre Michaud, Chairman of the Board, Provigo Inc., Chairman of the Board, R�no-D�p�t Inc.

Donald H. Morrison, Chief Operating Officer, Research in Motion

Ronald W. Osborne, President & CEO, Ontario Power Generation

James Postl, President & COO, Pennzoil-Quaker State Company

Gail Regan, Vice Chair of the Board, Cara Operations Ltd.

Heather Reid, Chairman, Canada Porter Novelli

Mark Rider, CEO, The Rider Group

Edward Rogers, President & CEO, Rogers Communications Inc.

Arthur Scace, Managing Director, McCarthy & Tetrault

Lawrence Strong, Director, Unilever Canada Ltd.

Francine Tremblay, Senior Vice President, Women’s Service Public Transcontinental Publishing Inc.



Chair, Dr. Freda Martin MD, FRCP (C), is the Director of the Hincks-Dellcrest Institute, Associate Professor Psychiatry at the University of Toronto, Founding Member and Elected Fellow of the Royal College of Psychiatrists (England), and a Fellow, Royal College of Psychiatrists (Canada). She has worked with distinction for over 30 years in children's mental health and over her career has been the Chairman, Department of Children and Parents, Tavistock Clinic, London, England; Chief of Service, Child and Family Study Centre, Clarke Institute of Psychiatry, Toronto; and Executive Director of the Hincks Centre for Children's Mental Health, Toronto.

Jane Fitzgerald MSW, is the Executive Director, Family and Children's Services, Department of Community Services, Province of Nova Scotia. Ms. Fitzgerald holds key volunteer positions, including national Advisor to the Lawson Foundation TLC� Project and National Board Member of the Child Welfare League of Canada.

Dr. Yvon Gauthier MD, Dept. of Psychiatry, L’H�pital Sainte-Justine, is a Full Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine, University of Montreal, the current President of the World Association of Infant Mental Health and the Invitational Professor on perinatology to training sessions for psychiatrists, psychologists and pediatricians organized by Montpellier CHU. Dr. Gauthier is also a consultant to the Program Sant�-Enfance-Jeunesse and a consultant to Grandir Ensemble, a replication of the Growing Together program.

Dr. Daniel P. Keating Ph.D, is Professor of Human Development and Applied Psychology at the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, University of Toronto. He is also a Royal Bank Fellow of the Canadian Institute for Advanced Research and Director of its Program in Human Development. Dr. Keating has written extensively on human development and education, particularly on intellectual and social development across the life-span, on the developmental sources of human diversity and on the prospects for human development in a learning society.

Dr. Sarah Landy Ph.D., C. Psych, Head, Infant and Child Training, Hincks-Dellcrest Institute, is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Psychiatry at the University of Toronto and in the Department of Psychology at York University. Dr. Landy is also a registered Supervisor in the Canadian Association for Child and Play Therapy. Dr. Landy is the creator and former Director of the "Growing Together" model of prevention and early intervention in St. Jamestown, which received the 1995 Peter Drucker Award for Non-Profit Sector Innovation.

Dr. Marie-Claire Laurendeau Ph.D., C. Psych, is the Head, Social & Human Ecology Unit, Montreal Public Health Department, who over her career has specialized in prevention and health promotion, research and evaluation of infant, child and youth development, family support, prevention of violence, mental health and culturally appropriate serv ices for families with children. She has also served on major government committees responsible for policy planning, both in the fields of mental and public health.

Dr. Carol Matusicky Ph.D., is the Executive Director of the BC Council for Families, a non-profit organization committed to increasing public knowledge and promoting public concern about the well-being of families. She is a member of the United Way of the Lower Mainland First Years First Council of Partners, the BC Health Minister's Advisory Committee on Injury Prevention, the FAS/FAE Provincial Advisory Committee, the Steering Committee of FIRST CALL, the BC Health Goals Advisory Group and the BC Medical Association: Child and Youth Advisory Committee.

Dr. J. Fraser Mustard MD, FRCP (C), Ph.D., is the founding President and Bell Canada Fellow of the Canadian Institute of Advanced Research a network that studies complex problems in the sciences and social sciences and involves over 200 researchers in Canada, the United States, Europe, Israel and Japan. He works through the Founders' Network with the individuals who helped build the Institute. Dr. Mustard is also Chairman of the Board of PENCE, a board member of the Aga Khan University of Karachi and is Chairman of the Board of Ballard Power Systems.

The Honourable Senator Landon Pearson is a prominent advocate for children, Vice-Chair of the Centre for the study of Children at Risk at McMaster University and Advisor on Children's Rights to the Minister of Foreign Affairs. She regularly advises the Minister concerning children's issues in foreign policy and the impact of Canada's domestic policies on children as a result of our international commitments, notably the Convention on the rights of the Child.

Dr. Richard E. Tremblay Ph.D., is the Titular Chair of Child Development at the University of Montreal, and Professor in the Departments of Psychiatry and Psychology. He is the Director of the Research Unit on Psychosocial Maladjustment, a consortium of Laval and McGill universities and the University of Montreal. Dr. Tremblay is a Molson Fellow of the Canadian Institute for Advanced Research, Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada, a member of the United States' National Research Council Panel on Juvenile Crime, the Department of Justice Study Group on Very Young Offenders and the National Consortium on Violence.


slogan.gif (8656 bytes)